Testimonials

We value our clients' experience at Bay Glen Animal Hospital. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to write a review when we have that feature available to you.

§ This is from Friends For Life Animal Shelter.

"There is no place in Houston that we would have trusted our babies to other than Bay Glen Animal Hospital. If you want good and compassionate care for your dogs or cats‚ we would certainly recommend Dr. Lisk and his staff."

~ Wayland and Nancy Oradat

"We can't say enough about how pleased we've been with the people and services at this fine facility and highly recommend entrusting your little ones to their care."

~ John and Ann Cornwelld

"Bay Glen Animal Hospital is a wonderful place to bring our pets. They gave our beloved dog Riley an extended life after surgery and allowed us to be with her as long as possible. We couldn't be more grateful for that. Thanks for everything."

~ Neil and Michelle Ferguson

"During two emergencies‚ the staff at Bay Glen was most accommodating‚ getting us in to see one of our vets and following up with a phone call the next day to check on their recovery."

~ Anonymous

"The doctors and the staff at Bay Glen Animal Hospital are all such compassionate ‚ caring people. To the fine folks at Bay Glen ‚ I say thank you very much! "

~ Chet L.

"At the age of ten‚ my Rat Terrier had a malignant tumor removed and lived for five more years after that due to the quality care he received. I still bring my dogs (ages 5 and 14) to Bay Glen today."

~ D. Hughes

I would give them 5 stars, but they are a little pricey. Caring vets and staff. Spotless facility. They know what thhey are doing. You can have confidence in the Drs here. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-04-25
4 / 5 stars
The wait time us minimal, the Paw Plans make visits affordable, and the doctors and staff truly love the animals and care. Top notch care! Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-04-07
5 / 5 stars
Bay Glen Animal has taken care of my pet for many years effectively and correctly and is very caring. They are very thorough on diagnosing the issue. Thank you Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-03-25
4 / 5 stars
I am always treated well at Bay Glen and my dog love it. She was a rescued animal so that is an issue for her most places, but not at Bay Glen. Always good service, always competent help. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-03-07
5 / 5 stars
Dr. Jenny is fantastic. She checked out my dog from nose to tail. She communicates well and asks frequently if I have any questions or concerns. She really tries to get an overall picture of my pet, his lifestyle and wellbeing. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-02-23
5 / 5 stars
Just adopted my dog, an 80 lb Retired Military Service Lab, and brought him to Bay Glen for his physical. These folks were great! They set me up on a plan, told me how best to care for Rook, my dog, and made us feel comfortable and basically right at home. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-02-18
5 / 5 stars
Been going here with my dogs for over 10 years and have never been unhappy with a visit. I would and have recommended this place. The staff and Vets are awesome. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-01-22
5 / 5 stars
Fast and nice. Follow up calls to check on the condition of your pet. Be prepared for a HEFTY bill though. Walked in with a dog that had a bladder infection to get some antibiotics, walked out over $400.00 poorer. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-01-10
4 / 5 stars
Staff is always friendly and treat my snake as if it were any other animal which is very nice. My vet is great and takes good care of my animal. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-12-31
5 / 5 stars
We're long-time customers of Bay Glen Animal Hospital, yet this was the first time we've seen Dr. Jong. She was wonderful! Very clear in her direction and she took the time to make sure we understood completely the issue and the treatment plan. She was Excellent! Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-12-26
5 / 5 stars
I really appreciated the hospital, staff and doctor. They were very kind with Sassie and provided detail information on her condition. Sassie will call Bay Glen Animal Hospital her home away from home. Thank you Bay Glen.. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-11-01
5 / 5 stars
Love this place! We have taken several of our dogs here and will continue to do so. They are thorough, caring, and personable. Dr. Trevino is a great veterinarian and our dog loves him. We recommend their veterinary services, boarding and grooming. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-10-13
5 / 5 stars
The staff and Doctors are wonderful. They always make be feel that my fur babies are taken good care of. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-10-12
5 / 5 stars
The Dr's are amazing!! No matter what we throw at them, they come up with a solution to heal all that ails our pups. The Dr.'s and staff are all very kind, caring people. We recommend everyone to them, they are the best!! Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-23
5 / 5 stars
Great vet clinic, I have been coming here for a few years now and have seen a few different doctors based on availability. We even had to go through the unfortunate process of putting a dog down due to medical conditions, but throughout the process the staff were supportive, friendly and... Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-14
5 / 5 stars
There is no place more dedicated, knowledgeable, and loving towards animals. Our pets are members of our families, and the staff, Veterinarians, and nurses treat them that way. With a recent critical event, this dedicated family of vets, nurses and staff, pulled our James Bond through. These... Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-14
5 / 5 stars
I cannot say enough good things about this practice. The care and concern Dr. Long has shown my pets over the years as well as the way she explains everything so clearly gives me such confidence that my pets are getting the best care possible. Dr. Trevino is also amazing. Front desk and nurses... Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-14
5 / 5 stars
The staff here is very professional and friendly. They took good care of both of my cats, including the old grumpy one. They made sure that i understood all options for their care. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-07-18
5 / 5 stars
Everyone is friendly; Dr. Trevino is great with our dogs and always helpful when we have questions! It's nice that we always have something to talk with him about during our appointment (other than our furbabies) -- Star Wars and our love for the Astros! Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-07-12
5 / 5 stars
Everyone is friendly; Dr. Trevino is great with our dogs and always helpful when we have questions! It definitely helps that we always have something to talk with him about during our appointment (other than our furbabies) -- Star Wars and our love for the Astros! Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-25
5 / 5 stars
It’s not often I take the time to do a review. In this case, my golden bear (a golden retriever) was very sick. While they were not able to heal her, I felt the staff were outstanding. Dr. Hartford and the rest of the team was knowledgeable, caring, and above all - compassionate. I felt that... Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-23
5 / 5 stars
Always a pleasure to bring dog here. Everyone is great and Dr. Trevino super knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-22
5 / 5 stars
Great Vet Dr Long / always use this place Only! Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-05-22
5 / 5 stars
Excellent with both cats and dogs. They have a great trimmer. Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-05-19
5 / 5 stars
Friendly staff, knowledgeable vets, and convenient location. I’ve been coming here for a few years, and have met with a few vets over time, our primary one being dr Trevino. He helped us get through a very difficult health issue with one of our dogs in both a sympathetic and clinical way that... Read More >
Bay Glen Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-05-06
5 / 5 stars
Menu